Watch Today’s Mars Landing Live

Immediately’s the purple planet day! NASA’s Perseverance rover is arriving at Mars and can quickly enter its environment at over 12,000 mph and, utilizing a mix of ablative warmth defend, huge parachute, a sky-crane with retrorockets, and ultimately a sequence of cables, rigorously contact down onto the floor close to the western fringe of a 28-mile-wide crater named Jezero. It will all happen through the jiffy prior to three:55 p.m. Jap U.S. time (that’s 12:55 p.m. PST and 20:55 UTC) and here’s where and when you can watch the live coverage from NASA. Don’t miss it!

Immediately’s touchdown occasion will probably be aired dwell on NASA’s public TV and on-line broadcasting channels, in addition to on social media, starting at 2:15 p.m. EST / 19:15 UTC. You may watch all of it on NASA TV in case your cable provider provides it or stream it dwell on smart devices in the NASA app or on NASA’s YouTube channel, embedded above.

And as all the time you may entry dwell NASA broadcasts on the “NASA Live” link within the toolbar on the high of my web page (with extra helpful hyperlinks in there too.)

Learn more about the Mars 2020 Perseverance mission here.

Source

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Blog via Email